Act I, Sc.1: The Tree of Life

Tree of Life - KabbalahCharlie: Well, when I took the book to the counter, he looked at me and smiled. I smiled back and he then asked me if I knew what the symbol on the book was.

Stan: Did you know?

Charlie: Yes, it was the Tree of Life. That’s what caught my eye when I saw it in the shop.

Stan: The Tree of Life? Is that some sort of green symbolistic thing?…

Charlie: No, no. Actually it’s a symbol for the evolution of life. It goes way back. I came across it while researching my current play. In fact, I was thinking of using a variation  of that name for the play’s title.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Act I, Sc.1: The Tree of Life”

  1. Sue Says:

    Could be a link with her writing problem. Maybe Charlie is afraid to write the play. Or maybe she started and was pressured (by someone, something?) to stop after a few scenes. A threat, a superstition or maybe she dig something up and that did not please someone ….

  2. pixeltheatre Says:

    Could be…There’s definitely pressure for Charlie. But I wouldn’t say fear, though… 🙂

Comments are closed.


